Books

Children’s Book Review: Nosotros Means Us by, Paloma Valdivia

Book Title: Nosotros Means UsAuthor: Paloma ValdiviaPublisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young ReadersRelease Date: May 11, 2021Genres: Children’s Picture A moving bilingual ode to the unshakeable bond between a parent and child in the tradition of Runaway Bunny and The Wonderful Things You Will Be . If I were a sheep, you would be… Continue reading Children’s Book Review: Nosotros Means Us by, Paloma Valdivia

Books

Meet the Author: Caitlin Bangsund, author of Marvellous Macey

Today, I am very pleased to introduce you to Caitlin Bangsund, author of Marvellous Macey, The Delightful Days. Not only is this book adorable, but I think after reading the interview, you are going to want to hang out with its author as much as I do! Enjoy! Marvellous Macey, The Delightful Days by Caitlin… Continue reading Meet the Author: Caitlin Bangsund, author of Marvellous Macey

Books

Book Spotlight and Giveaway: Rhythm Rescue by Vicky Weber

Rhythm Rescue by Vicky WeberCategory:  Children's Fiction (Ages 3-7),  44 pagesGenre: Children's Picture BookPublisher:  Trunk Up BooksRelease date:   August 2020Content Rating:  G. Welcome to Music Metropolis, where there's always a song to sing and instruments playing all around. Everyone has something special to share, but Beat Street is where the real magic happens... The musicians of Beat Street have… Continue reading Book Spotlight and Giveaway: Rhythm Rescue by Vicky Weber

Books

Deep Dive: Be a Superhero in the Kitchen by, Donna Glass

Thank you to iRead Book Tours for having me as a part of the official blog tour for Be a Superhero in the Kitchen by, Donna Glass. In this "Deep Dive," you'll learn more about the book, meet the author and get my review as well. So get out your superhero cape and let's get… Continue reading Deep Dive: Be a Superhero in the Kitchen by, Donna Glass

Books

Deep Dive: It’s Me by, Jeff Kubiak

Thank you to iRead Book Tours for having me as a part of the official blog tour for It's Me by, Jeff Kubiak. This wonderful non-fiction children's book is one that everyone should read no matter their age. Check it all out here and then enter to win a copy of the book for yourself.… Continue reading Deep Dive: It’s Me by, Jeff Kubiak

Books

Meet the Author and Giveaway: Leigh Ann Gerk, author of Dear Brave Friend

Thank you to Leigh Ann Gerk for joining us here today on Books, Tea, Healthy Me. While the topic of losing a pet is not a happy one, the book Dear Brave Friend may help those going through that rough time. Take a look at the book, read the interview with the author and then… Continue reading Meet the Author and Giveaway: Leigh Ann Gerk, author of Dear Brave Friend

Uncategorized

Children’s Book Deep Dive: I Can Handle It! by, Laurie Wright

I am very excited to dive deep into the children's book I Can Handle It! by, Laurie White. In this post, you will not only get a glimpse at the book, but get to know the author and enter to win a copy for yourself. Check it all out here! Book Title:  I Can Handle It!… Continue reading Children’s Book Deep Dive: I Can Handle It! by, Laurie Wright

Books

Book Review and Giveaway: Mia and Nattie – One Great Team by, Marlene M. Bell

Thank you to iRead Book Tours for having me as a part of the official book tour for Mia and Nattie - One Great Team by, Marlene M. Bell. I believe that you are never to old to read children's books, so I am very pleased to be able to review them for you on… Continue reading Book Review and Giveaway: Mia and Nattie – One Great Team by, Marlene M. Bell

Books

Book Review and Giveaway: Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet by, Jennifer Carson

Thank you to iRead Tours for introducing me to Jennifer Carson and her book Dragons Don't Dance Ballet. I really love this book and the wonderful message that it sends to everyone, young and old. Check out my review here and then see the guest post by the author in a separate post. Esmeralda Dragon… Continue reading Book Review and Giveaway: Dragons Don’t Dance Ballet by, Jennifer Carson

Books

Guest Post: The Value of Fiction Books for Children by, Jennifer Carson

Thank you to iRead Tours for introducing me to Jennifer Carson and her book Dragons Don't Dance Ballet. You can check out my review of the book in a separate post. Here, I asked Carson about the value of fiction books for young children. As a mother of three, a school administrator and a Girl… Continue reading Guest Post: The Value of Fiction Books for Children by, Jennifer Carson