Uncategorized

Cover Reveal: Cherish (Crave #6) by Tracy Wolff

On Monday, January 10, Tracy Wolff made a surprise announcement. Court would NOT be the last book in the Crave series. Rejoice Katmere Academy applicants! Cherish is on its way later in 2022 (if they can get enough paper to print a gazillion copies - but that is another story for another day). Watch Tracy's… Continue reading Cover Reveal: Cherish (Crave #6) by Tracy Wolff

Uncategorized

Sample Pages and Giveaway: Snow and Red by, Eileen Mueller and A.J. Ponder

Snow and RedEileen Mueller & A.J. Ponder(Dragon Shifters’ Hoard, #1)Publication date: January 13th 2022Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult Snow & Red have always had strange powers. When they collide with the Draki twins, their lives explode.Red’s always liked playing with fire, and Snow’s so frosty, she’s nicknamed the Ice Queen. Mom’s warned them… Continue reading Sample Pages and Giveaway: Snow and Red by, Eileen Mueller and A.J. Ponder

Uncategorized

Favorite Quotes: Love Somebody by, Rachel Roasek

TITLE: Love SomebodyAUTHOR: Rachel RoasekPUBLISHER: Farrar, Straus and GirouxRELEASE DATE: January 11th, 2022GENRES: YOUNG ADULT FICTION---Contemporary, Romance A sparkling YA debut rom-com about a popular high-school girl, her ex-boyfriend-turned-best-friend, and the girl they both fall for--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli or Casey McQuiston. Sam Dickson is a charismatic actress, ambitious and popular with big… Continue reading Favorite Quotes: Love Somebody by, Rachel Roasek

Uncategorized

Self-Help Book Spotlight: Euphoric: Ditch Alcohol and Gain a Happier, More Confident You

Euphoric: Ditch Alcohol and Gain a Happier, More Confident YouPublisher: Harper HorizonHardcover: 272 pages Euphoric is your eight-week plan for an alcohol-free lifestyle that can lead to more happiness, well-being, and self-love. It’s the modern woman’s guide to relax without alcohol, find freedom from cravings and fitting in, and create the life you want – along… Continue reading Self-Help Book Spotlight: Euphoric: Ditch Alcohol and Gain a Happier, More Confident You

Uncategorized

Children’s Book Review: The Lizard Who Loves A Blizzard by Shelley Larkin and Michael John Sullivan

Book Title:  The Lizard Who Loves A Blizzard by Shelley Larkin and Michael John SullivanCategory: Children's Fiction (Ages 3-7),  36 pagesGenre: Children's Picture BookPublisher:  Magic Everywhere Inc. Release date:  September 2021Content Rating:  Rated G. Suitable for everyone Larry the Lizard has always dreamed of snow. The only problem is, he lives in Australia. Find out what happens when a lizard gets a… Continue reading Children’s Book Review: The Lizard Who Loves A Blizzard by Shelley Larkin and Michael John Sullivan

Uncategorized

Sample Pages and Giveaway: Thorn of Secrets

Thorn of SecretsB. Truly(My Darkest Secret, #2)Publication date: January 25th 2022Genres: Coming of Age, Romance, Young Adult In love with the same face that haunts me….The falling leaves of autumn are like the deceit in my family lineage. Closing the door on the infinite cold—winter blossoms into the spring of new beginnings. In the next… Continue reading Sample Pages and Giveaway: Thorn of Secrets

Uncategorized

Sample Pages and Giveaway: Two Truths and a Liar by, Deirdre Riordan Hall

Two Truths and One LiarDeirdre Riordan HallPublication date: December 27th 2021Genres: Mystery, Thriller, Young Adult Knives Out meets One of Us is Lying with a hint of the Inheritance Games. Like the original whodunnit, Clue, this suspenseful mystery also has three possible endings explaining what could have happened.They all have secrets. They all have motives.… Continue reading Sample Pages and Giveaway: Two Truths and a Liar by, Deirdre Riordan Hall

Uncategorized

Children’s Book Review: Sometimes When I Am Mad by, Deborah Serani, Psy.D.

Sometimes When I'm Mad by Deborah SeraniCategory:  Children's Non-Fiction (Ages 3-7)Genre:  Children's Picture BookPublisher:  Free Spirit Publishing, 40 pagesRelease date:   January 2022Content Rating:  G.  Rated G. Award-winning author and psychologist Dr. Deborah Serani and illustrator Kyra Teis team up again for a companion to "Sometimes When I’m Sad" that tackles the difficult feeling of anger. "Sometimes When… Continue reading Children’s Book Review: Sometimes When I Am Mad by, Deborah Serani, Psy.D.

Uncategorized

Book Review: Daughter of the Moon Goddess by, Sue Lynn Tan

Daughter of the Moon Goddessby Sue Lynn TanReleasing on January 11th 2022 by Harper VoyagerYOUNG ADULT FICTION–Fantasy A captivating debut fantasy inspired by the legend of Chang’e, the Chinese moon goddess, in which a young woman’s quest to free her mother pits her against the most powerful immortal in the realm. Growing up on the… Continue reading Book Review: Daughter of the Moon Goddess by, Sue Lynn Tan

Uncategorized

Book Review: When You Get the Chance by, Emma Lord

When You Get the ChanceBy, Emma LordPublisher: Wednesday BooksPublish Date: January 04, 2022 An effervescent, endearing, joyful contemporary romance of one young woman searching for her birth mother one summer, by New York Times bestselling author Emma Lord. Nothing will get in the way of Millie Price’s dream to become a Broadway star. Not her… Continue reading Book Review: When You Get the Chance by, Emma Lord