Blog

Books, Just for Fun

If the Characters from the Crave Series were Girl Scout Cookies, what flavor would they be?

Around this time of year, every year in Southeastern PA, the Girl Scouts get together to celebrate the greatest season of the year - Cookie Season. I am a proud Girl Scout Troop Leader and this year I decided to try something new. I am combining my love for Girl Scout Cookies with my love… Continue reading If the Characters from the Crave Series were Girl Scout Cookies, what flavor would they be?

Books, Healthy Me, Just for Fun, Tea

Books, Tea, Healthy Me BINGO: January 2022

Happy New Year! And welcome to a new feature on Books, Tea, Healthy Me: BINGO! I've seen a lot of bingo boards out there, but this is the first that reflects the values of this blog. For this first board, I am keeping things really simple. No hard prompts that are going to make you… Continue reading Books, Tea, Healthy Me BINGO: January 2022

Books

Pre-Order Spotlight: Together We Burn by, Isabel Ibanez

OMG. If you haven't already heard about Together We Burn by, Isabel Ibanez you are missing out on being a part of a book that (I predict) is going to be HUGE when it releases later this summer. Not only is this one of the most captivating books I have read in a long time,… Continue reading Pre-Order Spotlight: Together We Burn by, Isabel Ibanez

Books

Sample Pages: Siren Queen by, Nghi Vo

I love when I come across a book that I can't stop thinking about. The latest one just came to me this morning. It is Siren Queen by, Nghi Vo and even though it doesn't come out for another four months (May 2022) I just had to share it with you now! It was magic.… Continue reading Sample Pages: Siren Queen by, Nghi Vo

Books

Reading Olympics Review: Sunny Side Up by, Jennifer L. Holm

Hello! My name is Bubba Lousie and I am part of my school's Reading Olympics team. Do you know what Reading Olympics is? What is Reading Olympics? The Reading Olympics program is designed to encourage children to read more by helping them discover the joy and excitement of reading and talking about books. Using a… Continue reading Reading Olympics Review: Sunny Side Up by, Jennifer L. Holm

Books

Book Spotlight and Giveaway: James Dreadful and the Tomb of Forgotten Secrets by Alan Creed

Book Title:  James Dreadful and the Tomb of Forgotten Secrets (The Dreadful Series Book 2) by Alan CreedCategory:  YA Fiction (Ages 13-17),  332 pagesGenre: FantasyPublisher:  Creed PublishingRelease date:  October 19, 2021Content Rating:  PG-13. Uses of the word "sh*t" occasionally, "pr*ck," "*sshole". Also some references to drinking. James Dreadful’s Epic Adventure Continues in Book Two of the Dreadful Series After narrowly escaping… Continue reading Book Spotlight and Giveaway: James Dreadful and the Tomb of Forgotten Secrets by Alan Creed

Books

Children’s Book Review: Sometimes When I Am Sad by, Deborah Serani, Psy.D.

Book Title:  Sometimes When I'm Sad by Deborah SeraniCategory:  Children's Non-Fiction (Ages 3-7)Genre:  Children's Picture BookPublisher:  Free Spirit Publishing, 40 pagesRelease date:   April 2020Content Rating:  G.  Rated G. "Sometimes When I'm Sad" is a sensitive and supportive story to help young children recognize and cope with sadness. Written by psychologist, Deborah Serani, Psy.D. and illustrated by… Continue reading Children’s Book Review: Sometimes When I Am Sad by, Deborah Serani, Psy.D.

Uncategorized

Cover Reveal: Cherish (Crave #6) by Tracy Wolff

On Monday, January 10, Tracy Wolff made a surprise announcement. Court would NOT be the last book in the Crave series. Rejoice Katmere Academy applicants! Cherish is on its way later in 2022 (if they can get enough paper to print a gazillion copies - but that is another story for another day). Watch Tracy's… Continue reading Cover Reveal: Cherish (Crave #6) by Tracy Wolff

Uncategorized

Sample Pages and Giveaway: Snow and Red by, Eileen Mueller and A.J. Ponder

Snow and RedEileen Mueller & A.J. Ponder(Dragon Shifters’ Hoard, #1)Publication date: January 13th 2022Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult Snow & Red have always had strange powers. When they collide with the Draki twins, their lives explode.Red’s always liked playing with fire, and Snow’s so frosty, she’s nicknamed the Ice Queen. Mom’s warned them… Continue reading Sample Pages and Giveaway: Snow and Red by, Eileen Mueller and A.J. Ponder

Uncategorized

Favorite Quotes: Love Somebody by, Rachel Roasek

TITLE: Love SomebodyAUTHOR: Rachel RoasekPUBLISHER: Farrar, Straus and GirouxRELEASE DATE: January 11th, 2022GENRES: YOUNG ADULT FICTION---Contemporary, Romance A sparkling YA debut rom-com about a popular high-school girl, her ex-boyfriend-turned-best-friend, and the girl they both fall for--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli or Casey McQuiston. Sam Dickson is a charismatic actress, ambitious and popular with big… Continue reading Favorite Quotes: Love Somebody by, Rachel Roasek

Uncategorized

Self-Help Book Spotlight: Euphoric: Ditch Alcohol and Gain a Happier, More Confident You

Euphoric: Ditch Alcohol and Gain a Happier, More Confident YouPublisher: Harper HorizonHardcover: 272 pages Euphoric is your eight-week plan for an alcohol-free lifestyle that can lead to more happiness, well-being, and self-love. It’s the modern woman’s guide to relax without alcohol, find freedom from cravings and fitting in, and create the life you want – along… Continue reading Self-Help Book Spotlight: Euphoric: Ditch Alcohol and Gain a Happier, More Confident You