Books

Audiobook Review: The Guncle by, Steven Rowley

When I put in my hold request for The Guncle at my local library, I had to wait for two months for the audiobook to become available. I was SO excited to finally be able to give this sweet sounding book a listen. But was it worth the wait? Find out here! The Guncleby, Steven… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Guncle by, Steven Rowley

Books

Audiobook Review: Tempest Cursed by, K. C. Lannon

Author: K.C. LannonNarrator: Fran BurgoyneLength: 9 hours 50 minutesPublisher: K.C. LannonReleased: Jan. 6, 2021Genre: Fantasy; Young Adult On the island of Moon Tithe, where oceanic gods called Deep Dwellers once ruled, a lonely girl and a monstrous boy fell in love.When spirited 10-year-old Pearl searches for magic and answers after her mother’s presumed drowning, she… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Tempest Cursed by, K. C. Lannon

Books

Audiobook Review: Talk Bookish to Me by, Kate Bromley

Talk Bookish to Me by Kate Bromley Inspiration can come from the most unlikely—and inconvenient—sources. Kara Sullivan’s life is full of love—albeit fictional. As a bestselling romance novelist and influential bookstagrammer, she’s fine with getting her happily-ever-after fix between the covers of a book. But right now? Not only is Kara’s best friend getting married next… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Talk Bookish to Me by, Kate Bromley

Books

Audiobook Review: Ever Alice

Thank you to Audiobookworm Promotions for having me as a part of the official blog tour for Ever Alice by, H.J. Ramsey. I do love a reimagined fairy tale! Author: H.J. RamsayNarrator: Caroline HolmesLength: 11 hours 2 minutesPublisher: Red Rogue PressReleased: January 19, 2021Genre: Fantasy; YA Alice’s stories of Wonderland did more than raise a… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Ever Alice

Books

Audiobook Deep Dive: Call of Kythshire by, Missy Sheldrake

Thank you to Audiobookworm Promotions for having me as a part of the official blog tour for Call of Kythshire by, Missy Sheldrake. We've got a lot going on here today. Read the book synopsis, hear an audio sample, meet the author and see her dream cast. Get settled in and get to know Call… Continue reading Audiobook Deep Dive: Call of Kythshire by, Missy Sheldrake

Books

Deep Dive: Kill or Cure by, Pixie Britton

Today I’m excited to participate in the Creative Blog Tour for Kill or Cure by Pixie Britton hosted by MTMC Tours! Kill or Cure is the gut-wrenching first book in the Kill or Cure post-apocalyptic dystopian teen fiction series. If you like feisty young heroines, struggles against chaos, and teenage love, then you’ll adore Pixie… Continue reading Deep Dive: Kill or Cure by, Pixie Britton

Books

Audiobook Review: Stolen Enchantress by, Amber Argyle

Thank you to the Audiobookworm for having me as a part of the official blog tour for Stolen Enchantress by Amber Argyle. This creative combination of Beauty and the Beast and the Pied Piper is artfully voiced by Lynn Bradford, who is interviewed in a separate post. Author: Amber ArgyleNarrator: Lynn BradfordLength: 14 hour 5… Continue reading Audiobook Review: Stolen Enchantress by, Amber Argyle

Books

Audiobook Review: The Quantum Weirdness of the Almost Kiss

Another great YA audiobook! For fans of The Kiss Quotient and The Bride Test, The Quantum Weirdness of the Almost-Kiss is a fun young adult romance that you won't want to miss. While this review is of the audiobook, I'm sure the printed version is just as fun! Which one will you choose? The Quantum… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Quantum Weirdness of the Almost Kiss

Books

More Audiobooks I Loved in 2020

I'm feeling a little guilty. My original audiobooks of 2020 list only had two books on it. And those books were outstanding, don't get me wrong. But as I was making up my list of my top reads for 2020, I realized that there were many more that deserved recognition. I also realized that I… Continue reading More Audiobooks I Loved in 2020

Books

My Favorite Audiobooks of 2020

2020 was quite a year, that's for sure! A lot happened. Some good and some not so good. But if nothing else, 2020 will be the year that I embraced audiobooks. Connecting with the Audiobookworm got me started on this journey and I haven't looked back. I've listened to a TON of books in the… Continue reading My Favorite Audiobooks of 2020