Books

Book Review – Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy by, Melissa de la Cruz

Real life and fairy tales collide in Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy, book one in the new middle-grade Never After series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants series, Melissa de la Cruz. Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always… Continue reading Book Review – Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy by, Melissa de la Cruz

Books

Meet the Author and Giveaway: Kimberly B. Jones, Author of Our Friendship Matters

Thank you to iRead Book Tours for having me as a part of the official blog tour for Our Friendship Matters by, Kimberly B. Jones. I am very excited to be able to introduce you, not only to this book, but to the author as well! Our Friendship MattersKimberley B. JonesPublication date: October 5th 2020Genres:… Continue reading Meet the Author and Giveaway: Kimberly B. Jones, Author of Our Friendship Matters

Books

Holiday Book Review and Giveaway: Santa in a Snow Globe

NEW ILLUSTRATED CHILDREN’S BOOK HONESTLY EXPLAINSWHY THE HOLIDAYS WILL BE DIFFERENT THIS YEAR — AND HOWTO HOLD ONTO THE CHRISTMAS MAGIC The holidays are typically a season of unbridled merriment and joy. However, this year’scelebrations are going to look a bit different. Recognizing the challenges this year’s holiday season will bring, New Jersey mom A.H.Edelman… Continue reading Holiday Book Review and Giveaway: Santa in a Snow Globe

Books

Meet the Author (and Giveaway!): A.H. Edelman, author of Santa in a Snow Globe

I am thrilled to introduce you to A.H. Edelman, author of Santa in a Snow Globe. This brave author has taken on the task of helping parents and children deal with the extraordinary times that are this year's holiday season. (There's a lot going on in the world, isn't there?) Let's get to know Edelman… Continue reading Meet the Author (and Giveaway!): A.H. Edelman, author of Santa in a Snow Globe

Books

Book Review: The Good Girls by, Claire Eliza Bartlett

Thank you to Favourite Pages Book Club for having me as a part of the official blog tour for The Good Girls by, Claire Eliza Bartlett. This twisting and turning thriller not only keeps you guessing, but gets you thinking about the voices and roles of girls in our society. The Good Girlsby Claire Eliza BartlettPublisher:… Continue reading Book Review: The Good Girls by, Claire Eliza Bartlett

Books

Book Review and Dream Cast: For Better or Cursed (the Babysitters Coven #2) by, Kate Williams

OMG. I am SO excited to bring to you For Better or Cursed by, Kate Williams. I love the Babysitters Coven series, so I am super psyched to bring you not only a book review but also my very first Dream Cast! First though, check out the book so you can see what all the… Continue reading Book Review and Dream Cast: For Better or Cursed (the Babysitters Coven #2) by, Kate Williams

Books

Book Spotlight: Double Deceit by, Julienne Brouwers

Looking for a new thriller? Check out Double Deceit by, Julienne Brouwers. Set in Amsterdam, this twisty plot line will keep you guessing until the end! What if you were framed for a murder you didn’t commit? A gripping, addictive thriller for fans of Angela Clarke, Mel Sherratt and Rachel Lynch. Jennifer Smits is a… Continue reading Book Spotlight: Double Deceit by, Julienne Brouwers

Books

Excerpt: Damned When I Didn’t

Looking for something new to read? Check out this excerpt from Damned When I Didn't by, Cherie Colyer! Damned When I Didn’tCherie ColyerPublished by: The Wild Rose PressPublication date: November 18th 2020Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult Death isn’t the end for eighteen-year-old Avery Williams, and her final resting place isn’t beyond the Golden Gates. No,… Continue reading Excerpt: Damned When I Didn’t