Books

Book Review: Grenade Bouquets by, Lee Matthew Goldberg

Grenade BouquetsLee Matthew Goldberg(Runaway Train, #2)Publication date: August 5th 2021Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult I had stars in my eyes and I couldn’t see around them…The year is 1995 and my parents have finally allowed me to take the summer to tour in a VW van across the country with my boyfriend Evan and our band.… Continue reading Book Review: Grenade Bouquets by, Lee Matthew Goldberg

Books

Book Review and Giveaway: The Box in the Woods by, Maureen Johnson

Book Title: The Box in the Woods (Truly Devious #4)Author: Maureen JohnsonPublisher: Katherine Tegen BooksRelease Date: June 15, 2021Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary goodreads After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell investigates her first mystery outside of Ellingham Academy in this spine-chilling and hilarious stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author… Continue reading Book Review and Giveaway: The Box in the Woods by, Maureen Johnson

Books

Book Review: A Sisterhood of Secret Ambitions by, Sheena Boekweg

TITLE: A Sisterhood of Secret AmbitionsAUTHOR: Sheena BoekwegPUBLISHER: Feiwel & FriendsRELEASE DATE: June 1st, 2021GENRE(S): YOUNG ADULT FICTION--Historical Behind every powerful man is a trained woman, and behind every trained woman is the Society. It started with tea parties and matchmaking, but is now a countrywide secret. Gossips pass messages in recipes, Spinsters train to… Continue reading Book Review: A Sisterhood of Secret Ambitions by, Sheena Boekweg

Books

Book Review and Giveaway: The Marvelous by, Claire Kann

The MarvelousClaire KannPublication date: June 8th 2021Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Young Adult From the author of Let’s Talk About Love and If It Makes You Happy, this exuberant YA Novel follows six teens locked together in a mansion, contending for a life-changing cash prize in a competition run by a reclusive heiress.Everyone thinks they know Jewel… Continue reading Book Review and Giveaway: The Marvelous by, Claire Kann

Books

Book Review and Giveaway: Constellations of Scars by, Melissa Eskue Ousley

Constellations of ScarsMelissa Eskue OusleyPublished by: Midnight Tide PublishingPublication date: June 9th 2021Genres: Adult, Dark Fantasy, Fantasy “An indelible story of loving yourself in a world of dreadful realities.” – Kirkus Reviews (starred review)Not all gifts are a blessing. Some are a curse.When Amelia turned 12, she began growing pearls. Every month, a crop of… Continue reading Book Review and Giveaway: Constellations of Scars by, Melissa Eskue Ousley

Books

Children’s Book Review: Nosotros Means Us by, Paloma Valdivia

Book Title: Nosotros Means UsAuthor: Paloma ValdiviaPublisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young ReadersRelease Date: May 11, 2021Genres: Children’s Picture A moving bilingual ode to the unshakeable bond between a parent and child in the tradition of Runaway Bunny and The Wonderful Things You Will Be . If I were a sheep, you would be… Continue reading Children’s Book Review: Nosotros Means Us by, Paloma Valdivia

Books

Book Review: Haven by, Mary Lindsey

I'm a big fan of young adult fantasy books. Bring on the werewolves, witches or whatever else you want to add to the mix. So when I was offered the chance to review the Haven series by Mary Lindsey, there was no way I was going to say no! Today, I will be reviewing the… Continue reading Book Review: Haven by, Mary Lindsey

Books

Poetry Spotlight: Conversations from the Left, Right, and Heart by AMS Golden

I don't normally read a lot of poetry. Even books written in prose are not often found on my TBR. But I was intrigued by the title of this book as well as the cover artwork so I decided to give it a try. So what did I think? Keep reading to find out... Conversations… Continue reading Poetry Spotlight: Conversations from the Left, Right, and Heart by AMS Golden

Books

Book Review: Lost in the Never Woods by, Aiden Thomas

I am very excited to bring you Lost in the Never Woods by, Aiden Thomas. This is the second book by this author. Their first book, Cemetery Boys, was one of my favorites from last year so I was very intrigued to see if this sophomore work could live up to my high expectations. Did… Continue reading Book Review: Lost in the Never Woods by, Aiden Thomas

Books

Book Review and Favorite Quotes: The Jade Bones by, Lani Forbes

Thank you to Favourite Pages Book CLub for having me as a part of the official blog tour for The Jade Bones by, Lani Forbes. This is the sequel to The Seventh Sun. Today, I'll be bringing you a book review and a few of my "spoiler-free" favorite quotes from The Jade Bones. Enjoy! The… Continue reading Book Review and Favorite Quotes: The Jade Bones by, Lani Forbes