Books

Happy Curse Day!

For fans of Brigid Kemmerer’s A Curse So Dark and Lonely, September 23 is a BIG day! It’s Rhen’s birthday, the first full day of fall and it’s the day that Rhen’s curse restarts over and over and over again. To celebrate, lets take a look at the third book in this trilogy – A Vow So Bold and Deadly – which comes out in January and has a special pre-order campaign going on now.


Brigid Kemmerer’s New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series continues with two kingdoms on the brink of collapse, old enemies resurfacing, and friends becoming foes.

Emberfall is torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under the true heir, Grey. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Rhen, and in that time, Rhen has sought the assistance of a spy despite Harper’s doubts.

Meanwhile, Lia Mara struggles to rule Syhl Shallow with a gentler hand than her mother. But some of her subjects aren’t happy that Lia Mara has an enchanted prince and magical scraver by her side. As Grey’s deadline draws nearer, Lia Mara is forced to question whether or not she can remain allied to his cause.

This compulsively readable saga continues as two kingdoms come closer to conflict—and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.


If you have been following my blog and Instagram account for any length of time, you know that I am a HUGE fan of Brigid Kemmerer. I’ve been lucky enough to hear her speak a few times and my autographed books from her are among some of my favorites in my collection. So it goes without saying that I have already pre-ordered my copy of her latest book, A Vow So Bold and Deadly.

And of course, I have taken advantage of her pre-order special as well. But this one came with a twist… I had to choose a side in the coming conflict – Emberfall or Syhl Shallow. So essentially, I am choosing between Rhen and Grey which is just an awful thing to do to a gal. Can’t we all just get along?

When you submit your proof of preorder, you can choose to receive either the Emberfall or Syhl Shallow Kingdom Crest patch, designed by Alexis Castellanos.

Have you already ordered your copy of A Vow So Bold and Deadly too? If so, don’t forget to submit your receipt using the link below to get your pre-order goodies. Which side will you choose?


Read my post from last year’s Curse Day celebration:
Four Reasons I Love A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Don’t miss a thing from Brigid Kemmerer and the A Curse So Dark and Lonely trilogy. Become a Curse Breaker!!

BECOME A CURSE BREAKER

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s