Books

Audiobook Deep Dive: Wrong Side of the Storm (Mothman Mysteries, Book #2) by, Bryna Butler

Thank you to Audiobookworm Promotions for introducing me to the Mothman Mystery Series. Wrong Side of the Storm is the second book in the series by Bryna Butler. Even if you haven’t read book one, Wrong Side of the Grave, you can read this one as a stand-alone. Here’s a closer look at this fun and creative series!

Author: Bryna Butler
Narrator: Michael Mola
Length: 3 hours 2 minutes
Series: Mothman Mysteries, Book 2
Publisher: Swancrest Publishing
Genre: Paranormal Mystery; YA

Where will you be when all hail breaks loose?

When a mysterious new player wields a deadly storm to force the men in black into lockdown, teens Eric and Bridget are suddenly separated. With Bridget on the inside and Eric on the outside, the two race to beat the clock and open the doors before the suits make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent the base from falling into the wrong hands.

Get ready for a quirky thrill ride full of spunky book blogger rants, sneaky twists, liberally-used nicknames, smoldering smirks from Mothman, and even a hippy vampire. Hold on kiddos, it’s Mothman verses the Weather Machine!

The Mothman Mysteries are set in the same universe with the same characters, but the books are stand-alone mysteries and can be heard in any order. Considered a clean teen series, suitable for pre-teens. A humorous young adult paranormal mystery for fans of Doctor Who and The Dresden Files.

Buy on Audible

Bryna Butler is a journalism-trained writer having authored hundreds of articles and financial publications before taking the leap into fiction in 2011. Her first book, OfSun & Moon, skyrocketed to number one on Kindle top free charts in multiple categories in the U.S. and U.K. when the title went to free status in 2014 and again held #1 Teen Romantic Mystery on the Kindle Free charts in the U.S. in February 2020. The book was also featured in The Morganville Vampires web series. Butler’s work is free of profanity and mature content making them safe reads for pre-teen as well as teen readers. In her latest series, the Mothman Mysteries, she creates an unexpected and delightful twist on the urban legend from her youth, the winged Mothman of Point Pleasant, West Virginia.
Butler’s love of storytelling leads her heart to many fandoms. You will often find her online gushing about the latest movie/TV show/book or fondly reminiscing about the time she met Charlaine Harris and didn’t faint.

WebsiteTwitterFacebookYouTubeInstagram

Narrator Bio

Michael Mola is a writer, editor, producer, director, voice over artist, and narrator with over 50 titles to his credit. Michael voiced Wrong Side of the Storm, the latest installment in the Mothman Mysteries series.

LinkedIn

I received this audiobook as part of my participation in a blog tour with Audiobookworm Promotions. The tour is being sponsored by Bryna Butler. The gifting of this audiobook did not affect my opinion of it.

In this second book of the Mothman Mystery Series, we once again get to spend some quality time with leading man, Eric. But this time, we also get to experience the story with his best friend Bridget. Told in dual voices, this new addition to the series is fantastic. All of the characters in this series are so fun and loveable, any chance to get to know them better is always welcomed.

The plot line is a little silly, but when you are in a universe like the one that Bryna Butler has created and surrounded by her quirky characters, you really can’t expect less than some silliness. You will smile and even laugh out loud at the antics and personalities that Butler brings to life.

This series is perfect for kids of all ages – even those of us who have outgrown the official years of childhood. It’s a wonderful listen for the whole family. Pick this one up if you are headed out on a road trip and need some good, clean family fun!

I give this audiobook 4 Sips!

View the full schedule here

Plugging you into the audio community since 2016.

Sign up as a tour host here.

1 thought on “Audiobook Deep Dive: Wrong Side of the Storm (Mothman Mysteries, Book #2) by, Bryna Butler”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s